Kimi Ni Todoke: From me to you (君に届け)

Translates into: Reaching you

OMG THIS WAS SOOO SWEET. TT0TT it makes me cry. I know it’s been turned into an anime (of course) OMG I’m seriously turning track, i’m so much into shoujo i forgot i liked shounen at first (Of course Naruto, you’ll always be number 1 in my heart) I’m gonna post this in ‘Manga’ as i originally read the manga. I haven’t started on the anime yet.

Any way, close to New Year’s 2010… it sounds so far away. AND IT’S SNOWING LIKE HELL. I mean seriously? Anyway this is the blog’s anniversary since i made it sometime last December… to lazy to make a new post.

Also Happy New Year to all of you.

Summary:

Story and Art by: Karuho Shiina

Episodes: (according to Wikipedia, 24 but it’s ongoing)

Volumes: 9 (ongoing)

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Sawako Kuronuma, called Sadako by her classmates for her resemblance to the character from Ring, has always been feared and misunderstood because of her appearance. There are rumors that Sawako can see ghosts and curse people. But when her idol, popular boy Kazehaya, begins talking with her, everything changes. She finds herself in a new world, trying to make friends and talking to different people and she can’t thank Kazehaya enough for giving her these opportunities. Slowly, but surely, a sweet love is blossoming between the two as they will overtake any circumstance or clear obstacles in their way.

I thought this was very close to Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge as well, the girl is despised by the class. Well Sunako IS ACTUALLY SCARY, but Sadako isn’t.

Ahh Kazehaya would be my ideal guy (AFTER Envy of course ^^) but i think he’s wayy too nice.

I KNEW SHE WAS BAD I HATE HER GAH I HATE HER SOO MUCH (even though the sensible part of my mind tells me that it’s not her fault!) SHE’S FAT…!

Highlight to find out about her. I don’t wanna spoil it for you.

Happy New Year!

“Do a good deed everyday” ~ Kuronuma Sawako


Leave a Reply

